

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the **PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT** Committee will be held at **6.30 pm** on **THURSDAY**, **29 JUNE 2023** in the **Council Chamber**.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely



CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## **AGENDA**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 6) MEETING

#### 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

### 4. **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

#### **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

# 5. PLANNING APPLICATIONS UNDER THE TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning – copy enclosed

- i) 3/2022/0754 Coar Brook House, Clitheroe Road, (Pages 7 10) Waddington BB7 3HH
- 6. TREE PRESERVATION ORDER 3/19/3/233 2 LIMEFIELD (Pages 11 22) AVENUE & 10 STATION ROAD, WHALLEY

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed

7.	BARROW PLANNING OBLIGATION	(Pages 23 - 24)
	Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed	
ITEMS FOR INFORMATION		
8.	PLANNING ENFORCEMENT UPDATE	(Pages 25 - 28)
	The Report of the Chief Executive enclosed	
9.	LOCAL PLAN UPDATE	(Pages 29 - 30)
	Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed	
10.	APPEALS (IF ANY)	(Pages 31 - 34)
11.	MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS	
12.	REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES	
13.	EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC	
ITEMS FOR DECISION		

#### **ITEMS FOR INFORMATION**

Electronic agendas sent to members of Planning and Development – Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Susan Bibby (Chair), Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP (Vice-Chair), Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Kieren Spencer and Councillor Nicholas Stubbs.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk